Wednesday, March 15, 2017

WTA - Malaysia Open 2017

25th February 2017 to 5th March 2017 
TPC Kuala Lumpur (former KLGCC)

WTA Malaysian Open, previously known as BMW Malaysian Open, is part of the international tournament under the Women’s Tennis Association (WTA). With the success of the WTA Malaysian Open over the past seven years, the event has now been firmly established as a highlighted event in the Malaysian event calendar, both on the sporting calendar and also in the social calendar.  Players from over 20 countries will be participating in this premier tournament. WTA- Malaysian Open 2017 plans to secure one top-10 star player, 5 top-15 players and 5 top-20 players to play in the tournament. The Qualifying round will be from  25th – 26th February, Main Draw on 27th Feb – 2nd March, Quarter Finals on 3rd  March, 1st Doubles Semi-Final on 3rd March, Semi-Finals: 4th March and Singles / Doubles Final on 5th  March.
The tournament is promoted and organised by Carbon Sports Sdn Bhd with Sime Darby Properties as their title sponsor. The grand prize money for this tournament will be USD250, 000.00.

No comments: