Sunday, July 01, 2012

Run up to RWMF 2012 - up close with the performers

The 2012 lineup for RWMF's 15th anniversary will feature Oreka TX (Spain) Hata  (Malaysia/Korean/Turkey/Taiwan), Mamadou Diabate (Mali/ Burkina Faso), Danyel Waro (Reunion Islands), Kanda Bongo Man (Congo), Khusugtun (Mongolia), Le Trio Joubran (Palestine), La Zikabilo (France), Raiz De Cafezal (Brazil), String Sisters (Scotland/Ireland/Sweden/Norway/USA), Cankisou (Czech Republic) Zee Avi (Malaysia/USA), The Diplomats of Drum (Malaysia), Rhythm of Borneo (Malaysia), Samuel Dass & Prakash (Malaysia) and The Music of Sarawak (Sarawak).

click the image for more info on each exciting band

RWMF 2012 Launch Party

The Sarawak Tourism Board is for the first time ticketing the launch of the Rainforest World Music Festival. The launch which will be held on the 12 July 2012 (Thursday) at the Sarawak Cultural Village is a chance for festival goers to meet in person or to have an autograph with the International and Malaysian band or that once in a lifetime photo opportunity. 

Tickets for the night are priced at RM80 for dinner. However, for those who just wish to watch the opening show, tickets are priced at RM30. 
click the logo for info

TEDxKL 2012

mark this date in your calendars as you'll weep if you miss this!